Soop da Woop

Well, Nummers, there isn’t a recipe. For whatever reason, roasted chicken sounded good when I was hungry. So, I bought one and ate the legs and wings. And crispy, crispy skin.

Then I divvied up the remaining meat into (everything else was just whatever I found in the pantry/fridge, hence no recipe):

Chicken vegetable soup

– some chicken

– bag of Publix soup vegetables (tomatos, okra, corn, carrots, green beans, lima beans)

– fresh garlic

– fresh ginger

– chopped onjun

– fresh dried parsley (easy to make: buy some fresh parsley. stick it in the fridge. don’t use all of it. eventually it will dry out.)

– Bragg’s…salt, pepper…turmeric…soy sauce?

– water

Cooked it for a while, added seasonings until it tasted good. It came out super good.

Chicken coconut soup

 – chicken

 – rice noodles

 – can of coconut milk, can of water

– tomato

– lemongrass, Bragg’s…salt and pepper…garam masala…chili paste…to taste

Ooo, lemon juice would have been good. Some greens, too. This also turned out crazy good.

The third thing was chicken salad. I just added stuff I had that seemed like a good idea. Mayonnaise (Duke’s), mustard, horseradish, salt, pepper, turmeric, mom’s pickle relish…I think that’s it. I didn’t like it – it tasted good, I dunno. I guess I just don’t like chicken salad much. Mostly, I don’t really like chicken.

While I’m at it, here’s a broccoli mash (serve as a side, I guess, but I will eat it straight out of the mixing bowl) – it’s raw to boot.

Process 1 clove (I use more) garlic, “1 pinch” black pepper, 1 t salt (I skip salt and add later, to taste) into tiny pieces. Add 1 cp Brazil nuts, process into a powder. Set aside. Process 2 cps broccoli, adding brazil nut powder back in.

It’s kinda of like…homemade almond butter, texture-wise. Tastes crazy good for something so darn healthy.

And this vegan eggless salad is also super good. I guess I like the word super. Ontologically good. Like God.

Mash all this stuff together:

1 block tofu (firm, I use)

1/2 cup mayonnaise (soy, if you want to keep it vegan, Duke’s, if you know what’s good for you)

4T chopped parsley (I get a bunch and add whatever looks right. Then, you can forget to use the rest and end up with nice dried parsley for later.)

1-2 diced pickles or 1/4 cp relish (my mom’s is the best)

1.5 T mustard

1-2 stalks green onion (I call them chives) chopped

2 stalks celery, diced

2 cloves (or more) garlic, minced

1.5 t salt (again, I leave out until it’s all done and then add to taste)

1/4t turmeric

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

