So we have a new bookmark, the first in a while. Ironic Sans. All because of this:

esotericcomic03

Coincidentally, I’ve been watching the A-Team. Right after Knight Rider. BA wore a LOT – nay, a shit ton, of gold chains.

You may recall he was known for his chains, but I really didn’t truly remember why until the episode earlier in the week, when they put him in the coffin to fly to South America…also, as it turns out, MurdockĀ remains my favourite, and gives me vague, warm tingly feelings I still, as an adult woman, do not understand.

In other amusing news of the morning – ooo, maybe my post-work shenanigans (sitting on the couch in my underwear watching Knight Rider is a shenangigan…right?YES IT IS.) TELL THE FUTURE! I mean, I watch A-Team, and there’s that cartoon. I have a text conversation (while watching Frasier) about making armor, and choosing who/m to style it after (he says Melkor, I say Orc), and find this:

“Dear MR BAGGINS, Fellow Conspirator,

I am Thorin Oakenshield, descendant of Thrain the Old and grandson of Thror who was King under the Mountain. I am writing you to discuss our plans, our ways, means, policy and devices for rescuing our treasure from the dragon Smaug…In view of this, I received your contact through a friend and counselor, an ingenious wizard, who noted you as a Burglar who wants a good job, plenty of Excitement and reasonable Reward…When you have agreed please tell us the place where you dwell and send one hundred pence so that we might travel to you…”

He’s a DragonCon’r – which I guess isn’t that uncommon, anymore, and I like the word “explodier.”

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

